Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC -  - Primary Care Physician

The Center for Primary Care and Sports Medicine

Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC

Primary Care Physician & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Aurora, IL

52 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Kacmar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Kacmar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brayden O.
Submitted 02/14/18
in and out within 30 minutes with everything i needed!
Richard R.
Submitted 01/29/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Kacmar for over 15yrs during this time the good Doctor and his staff have never failed to provide anything but the very best in treatment.
James H.
Submitted 01/23/18
Thorough analysis was done on my symptoms before a recommendation of what was ailing me was specified. I immediately felt I was in good hands and felt at peace as I knew what was wrong and also knew how it will be fixed. Thanks and I feel much better now.
Stephen V.
Submitted 01/19/18
An outstanding team led by an outstanding physcian delivering the finest of medical services with candor, compassion, caring, and professionalism - simply the best!!
Linda G.
Submitted 12/18/17
I love coming to this office always very professional and helpful!
Anna H.
Submitted 09/29/17
Amazing doctor.
Nadine D.
Submitted 08/22/17
Dr. Kacmar and his team always makes me feel my best! I came in with an annoying cough and Dr. Leah made a quick diagnosis, and I am on the path to recovery. I am very grateful to visit a team that treats patient's health and well-being as their top priority.
Jaikumar Deepak K.
Submitted 06/16/17
I was looked at by Laura - PA and she was quite thorough and efficient.
Bradley S.
Submitted 06/15/17
Everyone in the office is professional and courteous... I feel well cared for and never have a doubt I'm receiving the best health care possible!
Linda G.
Submitted 05/09/17
Awesome very professional thorough and quick very nice staff
Lynell W.
Submitted 04/20/17
Dr. Kacmar has been our family doctor for years. Our family has had some unusual illnesses in the past and Dr. Kacmar never gives up. He digs and researches until he figures out the root cause. He is compassionate and will fight for you when necessary. Recently my husband had an extended stay in the hospital due to complications after a surgery. Dr. Kacmar visited every day, even on his days off, and fought to get the doctor participation required to determine and resolve my husbands issues. We would not see any other doctor for our family!! Thanks Dr Kacmar!!
Bradley S.
Submitted 04/19/17
My first visit to the office was excellent, the staff is efficient and courteous. Every question I had was answered... thank you!!
Pierce L.
Submitted 04/12/17
Attention to details while understanding my lifestyle and fitness goals. Great for the family and great for the athlete!
Nadine D.
Submitted 04/11/17
Dr. Kacmar and his team are the best. He treats his patients with humility and respect, and listens. Running is very important to me, and Dr. Kacmar had me started on PT, and strengthening the same day.
Tom C.
Submitted 03/23/17
Excellent care as always!
Amy G.
Submitted 03/06/17
I feel so cared for by this practice. They have seen me through severe injuries and just general ailments, like an ear ache. Dr. Kacmar is my hero. His office manager, lab staff, admin, PAs, technicians and nurses care for me like a family member.
John M.
Submitted 03/03/17
Great bedside manner and friendly staff. Best Doc I have ever experienced !
ANGIE F.
Submitted 02/21/17
I missed my appointment due to illness. I have read so many excellent reviews. Can't wait to see Dr Kacmer concerning severe R knee pain. Have a previous hx of partial ACL tear. To have a PCP that is also a Sports Medicice Physician is outstanding! ANGIE F, RN
Nicholas K.
Submitted 02/20/17
Exceptional
Stephen V.
Submitted 02/18/17
The entire experience was superb. Tricia did an excellent job of establishing a trusting relationship with me and gaining an understanding of my issues, taking appropriate steps to diagnose the issues, and then recommending and taking action to resolve the issues, and establishing a time frame for follow-up. Each member of the staff - from the front desk to the lab and x-ray room) with whom I dealt was attentive, caring, and clearly enjoyed what they were doing - helping patients. Tricia made it clear that Dr. Kacmar was involved in approving our course of action and available to me. The visit was effective, efficient, pleasant and I could not be more pleased.