Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC -  - Primary Care Physician

The Center for Primary Care and Sports Medicine

Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC

Primary Care Physician & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Aurora, IL

205 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Kacmar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 205 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Kacmar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary Lu K.
Submitted 07/06/19
Wish I didn’t have to wait so long. Doctor, nurse & techs are very pleasant people to deal with. Glad I’m a new patient of Dr Kacmar.
John C.
Submitted 07/03/19
I called Dr. Kacmar today to setup an appointment to see if he would accept me as a Primary Care Patient after failing with several other Primary Care Physcians who took 2 to 3 weeks to see when you had a cold or the flu. Not only did he take me the same day to deal with high blood pressure concern he also accepted my wife who did not have an appointment to clear up a wax build up in her ear that her Primary Care Dr. did not have time to take care of the previous day. Plus he stayed past office hours to stick with it to clear up the problem. Dr. Kacmar would get 100 stars from me if you had room. Additionally his staff is super friendly with the most efficient check process with scanning iPads to scan cards and patient touch pad for history.
Adeline H.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr. Kackmar is a great doctor and generally cares about you and your health!
Lyle D.
Submitted 07/02/19
Very good & prompted
Kathleen C.
Submitted 07/01/19
Always listens and takes time with me
John C.
Submitted 06/24/19
Excellent
Mark P.
Submitted 06/17/19
Consistently thorough and provides great care
Amit T.
Submitted 06/14/19
Awesome
James M.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr.Kacmars hands on approach has always been first class.
Cory P.
Submitted 06/13/19
We are grateful to have Dr. Kacmar and his care team as our healthcare providers. Dr. K has a way of making you an active part of your health and showing you can improve your outcomes if you’re willing to participate and make positive changes. Thanks to you are family’s health has improved for the better.
John V.
Submitted 06/12/19
First class treatment!
Joseph L.
Submitted 06/11/19
As usual, everyone was friendly and professional. As much as you can enjoy a visit to your doctor, this was as I already wrote, “ Usual “.
Marta P.
Submitted 06/07/19
Excellent service!
Cassi W.
Submitted 05/31/19
As always we were treated with care and respect from the moment we walked in to the time our visit was over. Dr. Kacmar listens, takes his time to formulate a plan and then walks you through the process. Many times it takes us over an hour to drive to his office....but it is worth it.
Judith S.
Submitted 05/29/19
My family has been with Dr. Kacmar for almost 20 years. I think that speaks volumes!!!
Alicia P.
Submitted 05/24/19
Friendly, informative, helpful. :)
Kathleen C.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr. Kacmar is a good listener
Audrey D.
Submitted 05/15/19
I was able to have my issue resolved in a reasonable amount of time for a fair price at a convenient time so I didn't have to take time off work.
Kevin E.
Submitted 05/15/19
Dr. K. is extremely knowledgeable and thorough, with a keen ear for listening to patient concerns. He is the best!
Barbara W.
Submitted 05/14/19
As always, a visit with Seeing Dr. Kacmar is not only a medical experience but also like chatting with a good friend. He has been our primary care for over 17 years. We are always recommending him to family & friends!