Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC -  - Primary Care Physician

The Center for Primary Care and Sports Medicine

Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC

Primary Care Physician & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Aurora, IL

221 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Kacmar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Kacmar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathleen C.
Submitted 07/01/19
Always listens and takes time with me
John C.
Submitted 06/24/19
Excellent
Mark P.
Submitted 06/17/19
Consistently thorough and provides great care
Amit T.
Submitted 06/14/19
Awesome
James M.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr.Kacmars hands on approach has always been first class.
Cory P.
Submitted 06/13/19
We are grateful to have Dr. Kacmar and his care team as our healthcare providers. Dr. K has a way of making you an active part of your health and showing you can improve your outcomes if you’re willing to participate and make positive changes. Thanks to you are family’s health has improved for the better.
John V.
Submitted 06/12/19
First class treatment!
Joseph L.
Submitted 06/11/19
As usual, everyone was friendly and professional. As much as you can enjoy a visit to your doctor, this was as I already wrote, “ Usual “.
Marta P.
Submitted 06/07/19
Excellent service!
Cassi W.
Submitted 05/31/19
As always we were treated with care and respect from the moment we walked in to the time our visit was over. Dr. Kacmar listens, takes his time to formulate a plan and then walks you through the process. Many times it takes us over an hour to drive to his office....but it is worth it.
Judith S.
Submitted 05/29/19
My family has been with Dr. Kacmar for almost 20 years. I think that speaks volumes!!!
Alicia P.
Submitted 05/24/19
Friendly, informative, helpful. :)
Kathleen C.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr. Kacmar is a good listener
Audrey D.
Submitted 05/15/19
I was able to have my issue resolved in a reasonable amount of time for a fair price at a convenient time so I didn't have to take time off work.
Kevin E.
Submitted 05/15/19
Dr. K. is extremely knowledgeable and thorough, with a keen ear for listening to patient concerns. He is the best!
Barbara W.
Submitted 05/14/19
As always, a visit with Seeing Dr. Kacmar is not only a medical experience but also like chatting with a good friend. He has been our primary care for over 17 years. We are always recommending him to family & friends!
Maria M.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr. Kacmar has been my primary care doctor since 2005. He is wise in his decision making for care. He saved my life when he made a recommendation for an emergency CT scan. They found a life threatening pulmonary embolism that other medical professionals thought was fluid in my lungs. He is very observant of his patients and provides solutions for healing. I am thankful Dr. Kacmar chose this profession in order to help so many people.
Michael B.
Submitted 05/06/19
I’ve known Dr KACMAR for many years. He has always given me the best care. Very thoughtful. Never in a hurry. Listens!
Elisa A.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr Kacmar is my favorite doctor and unfortunately I have had to see too many of them lately. I would recommend him to anyone, best bedside manner, really personable and helpful. Only reason I didn’t rate 5 stars was I had to wait a full hour past my appointment time to see him.
Michael B.
Submitted 04/22/19
Kindest, focused and dedicated physician I've ever known!