Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC -  - Primary Care Physician

The Center for Primary Care and Sports Medicine

Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC

Primary Care Physician & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Aurora, IL

205 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Kacmar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 205 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Kacmar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carl S.
Submitted 07/13/20
Was taken in within a few minutes of arriving. Was tested quickly and processed payment while in the room. Painless and quick experience.
John C.
Submitted 07/05/20
Always professional and caring
Susan B.
Submitted 07/02/20
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Randolph C.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr Kacmar is excellent every time! Shannon and every person on his staff give him and his patients the support to provide the highest quality care!
Polly P.
Submitted 06/13/20
Doctor Kacmar takes the time to connect with you as a patient and listens to your input and shares your concerns. Dr. Kacmar is an excellent clinician and he always takes his time making sure you understand the plan of care. The whole staff are friendly and work well as team.
Alexandra B.
Submitted 06/08/20
He is a good communicator. Cares about his patients and is very conscientious.
Lawrence L.
Submitted 06/06/20
Always compassionate and listens, provides great advice and perspectives on life.
Jacqulyn M.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr Kacmar and Staff are always very pleasant and helpful!
Charles A.
Submitted 05/05/20
Always friendly and professional staff that address my concerns and explain treatments.
Charles G.
Submitted 05/02/20
Have been in Doctor’s care for 16 years. He is the best!!
Todd T.
Submitted 04/27/20
I am 54 and have had Dr. Kacmar as my primary physician for over 20 years. He dealt with, and resolved, a number of chronic sports injuries I had lived with since being a college cheerleader, high school athlete and various other post-college activities. My wife has had a number of health challenges and he tackles them all with a curiosity and interest and a goal to get to the root cause and understand it and address it. My 2 kids go to Dr. Kacmar now as well (19 &20). I trust him and I trust how he works and I could not recommend him higher.
Michael B.
Submitted 04/06/20
Dr. Kacmar is the best. He’s very welcoming and always the best advocate for my health. I have loved being a part of his practice.
Judith I.
Submitted 03/16/20
Dr. Kacmar is the best of the best! He is kind, thoughtful, and caring. He remembers everything you talked to him about from previous visits. His staff is amazing. They are also kind, thoughtful and caring.
Li-Ching P.
Submitted 03/12/20
Rossel E.
Submitted 03/07/20
My whole family are definitely happy with his personalized treatment. He takes time to discuss care and diagnosis. It might take longer wait-time but at least his clinic won’t treat you like just another number on the queue waiting to be called/assisted. His honest care for patients can’t be matched and is reflected even with the clinic’s staff. Would definitely recommend as family doctor or specialized sports medicine treatment.
Leonard C.
Submitted 03/07/20
He knows his stuff. He gets you healthy. Every time. What more is there to say? Dr Kacmar is good at what he does.
Ramses B.
Submitted 02/26/20
Accurate approach to diagnosis, cares about the patient and his feelings; provides confidence that everything will be fine and really makes you feel better He is big on communication and speaks in ter, Ms I can understand Overall great doctor
Firdaus H.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr Kacmar is THE best! Highly recommend him!
Veena B.
Submitted 02/16/20
Dr Kacmar always give full attention whether it is small or big problem. He makes sure that to proper take care of every matter. Thanks for being my doctor!
Janis N.
Submitted 02/15/20
Always get seen promptly and have every question answered. And office staff are great too.