Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC -  - Primary Care Physician

The Center for Primary Care and Sports Medicine

Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC

Primary Care Physician & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Aurora, IL

4.89/5 Star Rating
435 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Kacmar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 435 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Kacmar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Timothy S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Good
Sibtain K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
My third visit here, and an experience as wonderful as the the first two! Dr. Kacmar and his team are always pleasant and welcoming, making the visit quite memorable. As expected, my gratitude stems from the fact that my medical needs are met more than adequately, but the the team effort and environment makes it very easy to go back without any hesitation.
Kurt S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/23
Always friendly and effective.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
So appreciate when you call that you actually get a person. Doctor is not rushed with patients & listens to their concerns. Office staff are nice.
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Your last email did not work. Everything went well, staff was doing a good job
David Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Great attitudes and demeanors throughout the practice. Dr. Kacmar is exceptional.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Wonderful
Carol E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Very goid
Joyce Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Amazing Doctor
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Dr. Kacmar is very professional and kind. His staff are very friendly and you have the feeling of being with family.
Daniel G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
Dr. Luv mar was very attentive to my needs. He took me in right away. Great doctor!
Jason K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/22
Very thorough and on time. Doc really cares.
Angela M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
People were nice and I know sometimes we have to wait but I waited 55 mins to be seen after my vitals were taken. Just seems to be way too long. 30 mins maybe. Especially I was only there for bloodwork.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
I am alive today because of Dr. Kacmar. I have an an Auto Immune Disease called Myesthenia Gravis. It flared up and I could not swallow or breathe and went to Edwards hospital emergency room were things went south. After being admitted and during a procedure involving tapping into an artery, nurses walked away and the needed popped out and and I would have bleed to death if it were not for Dr. Kacmar and my wife being close by to catch it. It was a tough recovery from there but Dr Kacmar was at the hospital with me every day thereafter taking care of my care. And believe it or not it happened again and he prevented me from dying twice. And boys and girls, just 2 years earlier I had back surgery at Edwards and that surgery went south. The surgeon cut some nerves in my left lower back causing a huge sack of blood building up around my waist. Dr Kacmar was there every day to manage my recovery helping me to walk again with Drop Foot caused by the surgery. Dr Kacnsr is more than a Sports Medicine doctor, he is a life Saver!
Terry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Such a caring doctor and staff!
Claudia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Staff very professional
Pamela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
The staff is helpful and friendly. Dr Kacmar is professional and listens. Thank you !!
William S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Very good!
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Dr. Kacmar was open to sharing his philosophy and his recommendations for my illness and I felt confident I am getting excellent advice and care.
Juanita S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Staff is very professional and Dr Kacmar is a very knowledgeable orthopedic specialist. He was able to diagnose my problems and make a choice of treatment options available to me. A must place to go if you have an orthopedic program.