Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC -  - Primary Care Physician

The Center for Primary Care and Sports Medicine

Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC

Primary Care Physician & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Aurora, IL

4.89/5 Star Rating
597 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Kacmar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 597 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Kacmar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kyrsten W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Dr. Kacmar is kind and caring. He takes the time to listen and answer questions and treats people with respect.
Daniel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Doctor Kacmar always takes the Time to listen and address all your concerns I have always have had good care The staff does a wonderful job I have never had any issues with anything they do Don’t be in a hurry he does take his time and dose a Thorough job with all his patience
Beth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Dr. Kacmar and his staff take the time to ensure the very best care.
Todd T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
I have been going to Dr. Kacmar for 20+ years. I went to him originally as he was sports-focused. I was a college athlete and he resolved some corresponding chronic issues. But I stayed because he is a phenomenal doctor. My wife and kids all go to him as well. As any of us have health challenges...he resolves them. He is thoughtful and logical and a problem solver. So he doesn't simply provide a "rote" diagnosis, rather he digs in to address the issue and the root cause. I trust him implicitly. Of note, he was the rare doctor actually treating COVID, with zero fatalities and thousands treated, using methods which are now being validated by medical journals as the proper approach. This is a good guy and I consider myself fortunate to have him, and his practice, as our primary care source.
Laetitia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Dr Kacmar and his office staff are excellent, proficient, caring, and prompt. Thank you for fitting me the very next day to be seen by him. I truly appreciate you.
Praveen S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Doctor understands what the patient needs. I would recommend this doctor
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/23
Dr. Kacmar and his entire staff were cheerful, competent, and considerate as always. We highly recommend them!
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
Very personable, attentive and knowledgeable - pleasant, caring atmosphere!
Harold L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Great doctor that listens and talks to you.
Kurt W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
The entire staff always gives top nitch personal care
Mary A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
As always Dr. Kacmar was caring and proactive. I have been a patient of his a long time. I have a lot of medical issues and Dr. Kacmar goes above and beyond to help figure out the problem. I appreciate him not giving up on me.
Daniel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Dr. Kacmar has always been there through Covid and every issue my family has had. He was seeing his patients in person through Covid. Checking on them at the hospital. He takes the time to listen and explaining the options for your care. His staff has been fantastic answering questions and very professional
Matthew H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
Another nice appointment with Dr. Kacmar and staff, thanks.
Angela G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
All around great experience. Shannon was very attentive, knowledgeable, thorough and offered options and information for me to research to help make the best decisions for me. She listened and encouraged as well. I like that I can get bloodwork done right there in office and that it was gentle and pain-free. All staff was friendly and professional. Was able to schedule my appointment online as well. It's wonderful to feel cared for and that I can trust that they are looking out for my best interest.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/23
Very professional and easy to talk to about issues.
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Very professional & knowledgeable Always a happy greeting!
Paula J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
saved my life during pandemic. very caring and supportive
Bobby L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
He is a great doctor
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Outstanding service from all of the team members. A great experience!
Richard N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
I have been a patient of Dr. Kacmar for a long time. He is the most caring and compassionate physician I have ever known. He saved my life during a stay in a rehabilitation facility. He knew something was wrong and me sent to the hospital emergency department for a cat scan. I had a blood clot that could have killed me. He spends as much time as necessary with his patients. Best doctor around!