Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC -  - Primary Care Physician

The Center for Primary Care and Sports Medicine

Lawrence Kacmar, MD, SC

Primary Care Physician & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Aurora, IL

4.89/5 Star Rating
435 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Kacmar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 435 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Kacmar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
I am always happy with Dr. Kacmar‘s care. He is an excellent doctor and certainly has come to my rescue several times. I just wish he had an associate or PA so that it didn’t take so long when you come to the office. I think he’s overwhelmed as he has so many patients that it just takes so so long from the time you walk in until the time you leave.
Patrick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
The office was kind and accommodating and quick to help me out. Thanks for everything!
Lynn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Very good. I would like the doctor to become my primary doctor.
Phil S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
I have been coming to Dr. Kacmar since I can remember and he has seen and treated my children as well. I can't even think of having to find another Dr. if I had to. That goes for his staff also, there kind and caring.
Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Right questions and right treatments’ Listens well. Not encumbered by politics ; a true independent. Results oriented!
Elizabeth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr Kacmar is very knowledgeable, honest and thorough. I appreciate how he respects and gets input from his patients. I have sent many friends to him.
Thomas M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Everything was great as usual. But I was promised a link to see my lab results. I was told I had to sign in to the link that would be emailed to me. Never received it
Sydney R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Myself and my wife have seen the Doctor and staff on three separate issues. Doctor and staff are knowledgeable and very helpful. Matter of fact in my case Covid had me close to major issues and Doctor prescribed the right treatment and in about three separate visits Covid the gone. My wife had Covid at the same time and two visits to the Doctor she was healed completely. I came back for my diabetic he had me off my medication and my blood sugar level sank to 5.3 yea. Now Doctor is helping me with right knee pain and after one shot I’m feeling less pain and ache in my knee and more freedom of movement. The Doctor and his staff are number 1 in my book as well as my wife. Thank you all so much.
Reginald R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
Very good and informative
Cynthia V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr K is very thorough
Patrick M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Very professional staff and thorough care by Dr.Kacmar.
Gregory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Great experience, staff was friendly, doctor was great.
Steven B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Best doctor
Mary Ellen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Always friendly, have never felt anxious or uncomfortable. Doctor K is so nice and doesn't rush you out the door. Excellent experience with all the employees.
Beth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Excellent!
Alexander T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
No complaints
Laura A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
I wish more doctors were as caring and as understanding as dr Kacmar. The wait was long but I understood this going in. It was well worth the time he spent with me. He is truly in this profession because he genuinely cares for people.
Cheryl D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Dr. Kacmar is great. He listens!!
Tina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/22
Friendly staff. Took great care of me. Listened to my issues and helped me work towards resolution of my issues.
Jean R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Friendly atmosphere with very capable staff.